How To Delete Clips On Twitch

Don't know how to delete clips on Twitch? Don't worry, this guide has you covered. We show you exactly how you can delete one or multiple Twitch clips.

Creating Twitch Clips from interesting moments during streams is a great way to build a history for your channel.

But, sometimes, we clip by accident, or occasionally, we no longer want a certain clip to be accessible for viewing on our channel. Either way, dealing with this is simple: deleting the Twitch clip is what we need to do.

Are you unsure how to do this and looking to learn in a few easy steps? The guide below has all the answers you need.

Manually Selecting & Deleting Clips From Your Account

You can manage and delete Twitch clips from your channel in the Creator’s Dashboard panel on the website.

Here’s how you can access it.

  1. Open Twitch.tv on your browser and sign in to your account.
  2. In the top-right corner of your screen, click your avatar icon and select Creator Dashboard.
  3. Now you’ll see a menu on your left side—select Content and then Clips.
  4. In this section, you’ll be able to sort by clips of your channel and clips that you’ve created.
  5. If you want to delete any of those clips, “tick” the empty box next to them for the selection part and then click on Delete Selected when you’re done. See the image below for more information.

If you want to delete all clips you’ve created (often not recommended), you can do so by clicking on the “Delete All Clips I’ve Created” option.

The process is identical for other devices if you want to perform these steps using smartphones or tablets.

The official article from Twitch regarding clips may also be of great help to you.

Changing Who Can Create Clips From Your Channel

Streamers can set a rule on their channel regarding who can create clips.

Usually, most channels have this set to “anyone” but if you notice viewers abusing it, you can change it by choosing something else from Twitch’s set of options.

Here’s how you can do that.

  1. Open Twitch.tv on your browser and sign in to your account.
  2. In the top-right corner of your screen, click your avatar icon and select Creator Dashboard.
  3. Now, click Settings and then Stream from the menu on the left side of your screen.
  4. In the “Clips Settings” section, find the “Followers-only” option and change the rule from the list of options included. If you’re having trouble with viewers clipping random, unimportant things on your channel, you can set it to three months.

There are also other options you can play around with, such as activating subscriber-only mode for clips. This is a great way to prevent anyone who isn’t a subscriber from creating a clip from your channel.

You can, of course, tweak these settings based on your personal preference and strictness.

Conclusion

Certain clips of your channel may cause trouble with Twitch’s copyright policy, which is one of the main reasons why streamers often delete older clips.

You now know how to delete those you don’t need or think are a potential risk for developing your channel. Use this wisely and don’t overdo it, as some clips are just priceless.

For more information on how to clip and why it is important to do so, check out our guide that covers the topic in detail!

Related Reads

How To Stream On Twitch
Bojan Veselinovikj

Bojan is a video-game developer and a tech enthusiast. Combining these two passions allow him to keep you informed on everything that's new in this fast-paced digital world.