With the ever-growing, already huge community on Discord, you’re bound to make at least a couple of online friends on this platform.
However, if your only form of communication with these people is through Discord, you won’t be able to talk to them anymore if they block you or delete their account.
So, how can you be sure why they’ve stopped talking to you? Did they block you? Or maybe they just got their account deleted?
Let’s find a solution to these inquiries!
Table of ContentsShow
How To Spot A Deleted Discord Account
It’s hard to confuse a removed account with being blocked because these two things seem quite distinct on Discord. Also, you can verify if you’ve been blocked.
On the other hand, deleted accounts appear as “DeletedUser#1234″. Note that those numbers after the hash sign are the same numbers used as the original user’s ID.
Here’s an example:
If we were to delete our PC Strike account on Discord, you would see “DeletedUser#7119”.
So, whenever you see an account with a DeletedUser name in your friends’ list, a server’s member list, or in chat, know that it has been deleted.
How To Find Out If Someone Deleted Their Account
You just need their name and ID to verify if a specific account has been deleted.
Once you have that, head over to Discord, click on the Home button (top-left) and go into the Friends tab.
Under Add Friend, type the username and ID of your friend, and then hit Send Friend Request.
If you get a prompt that the request has been sent successfully, then the account still exists. However, if you get an error, this could signify that the Discord account is now deleted.
It could also be a sign that you have misspelled the username or the wrong ID.