Discord is considered to be one of the best gaming communication apps for many platforms, including Windows, Android, iOS, and in the near future, the PlayStation 5.
However, like any other application, it does come with its pros and cons, so if for whatever reason you have decided that it is time to delete your Discord account, we will show you how you can do that.
Disabling A Discord Account
Deleting your account on Discord is pretty straightforward, but you should know there is also the option to temporarily disable it. Once disabled, you can recover your account at any time. Unfortunately, the same cannot be said once you delete it.
Whatever you decide to do, the process is identical.
Head over to User Settings and select the My Account tab. At the bottom, you will notice two red buttons located right under Account Removal. The former should be Disable Account while the latter Delete Account.
Remember, you can recover your account if you disable it. But you will not be able to do that once it is deleted.
Also, you will have to transfer ownership of every Discord server before you can perform either of these two actions.