How To Cancel Discord Nitro

Canceling Discord Nitro is easy! Here is the easiest method on how to cancel Discord Nitro so you won't be charged again.

Discord is an instant messaging and distribution platform with numerous features, including text, voice, individual servers, media sharing, screen sharing, and streaming.

However, as a basic user, there are other features that you are unable to enjoy. These extra benefits require a Discord Nitro subscription.

Nitro is the exceptional subscription service of Discord that lets users stream at 1080p@60FPS, share larger files than 8 MB, enjoy enhanced audio quality, use custom emojis, and enjoy extra features.

In comparison, a basic user can only stream 720p@30FPS.

However, a Nitro subscription isn’t cheap. It costs $10 per month or $100 per year, which is why some subscribers might consider canceling it.

Table of ContentsShow

Canceling Discord Nitro

If you find that you aren’t making enough use of Nitro’s features and want to cancel it, follow the steps below:

  1. Open User Settings and the Discord Nitro tab.
    Cancel Discord Nitro
  2. Below the Your Subscription section, you should see the Cancel or Switch Plans options.
  3. To cancel your subscription, select the Cancel option to prevent Discord from charging you again.

That’s it! You have terminated your Discord Nitro subscription, which means you will no longer have the characteristics we mentioned after your current payment cycle ends.

Looking for a refund instead? Check out Discord’s help page for assistance.

Related Reads

How To Delete A Discord Server
How To Delete Discord Messages
Branko Gapo

Keeping up with the incredibly fast evolution of computer technology is impossible. Branko aims to use his knowledge on this matter to share news and information on all the latest essential technological innovations and advancements.